The QROOI Annual Election Meeting of the members of the Quarter Racing Owners of Ontario Inc. (the “Corporation”) will be held on Saturday October 16th at 1:00 PM, EDT via ZOOM and in Lower Level Meeting Room at Ajax Downs (COVID Permitting). Zoom link to follow closer to the meeting date.

The Nominating Committee wishes to solicit nominations for two Directors, each for a term of three (3) years in order to continue a rotating Board, as provided for in By-law No 1A.

Existing Board Members; President Bob Broadstock, Vice President Chantelle Bourgeois and Director Ralph Pearson each have two (2) years remaining in their term; Directors Amanda McCormack and Scott Reid each have one (1) year remaining in their term.

Directors James Bogar, whose term expires in October 2021, has decided not to run for election in 2021. Sean Slater, whose term expires in October 2021 has agreed to run for a new 3-year term.

Voting members may nominate in writing, additional persons to stand for election. All such nominees must be voting members, qualified to be Directors of the Corporation and provide their consent to stand for election.

The successful eligible members will be appointed as Officers for the aforementioned three (3) year term based on most votes cast by eligible voting members present at the Annual Election Meeting in person or by Proxy.

Nominations whether mailed or delivered in person to the QROOI Head Office at 50 Alexander’s Crossing, Ajax ON, L1Z 2E6 must be received no later than 5:00 PM on Friday October 1st, 2021.